Night Prowler



writers: Ronald Belford Scott, Angus Mckinnon Young, Malcolm Mitchell Young
album: Track 10 in album Highway to Hell
release date: 1979-7-27
popularity : 8 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock Blues
styles: Hard Rock/Rock & Roll/Blues Rock
length: 6:17
producer: Robert John “Mutt” Lange
drums: Phil Rudd
vocal: Bon Scott
mixer: Tony Platt
recorded by: Mark Dearney
guitar: Angus Young and Malcolm Young
bass guitar: Cliff Williams
assistant engineer: Kevin Dallimore
writer: Angus Young, Malcolm Young, Bon Scott

Album Information

label: Atlantic
country(area): United Kingdom
format: 12" Vinyl
script: Latin

Cover Art

AC/DC Highway to Hell cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

Somewhere a clock strike midnight
You hear a dog bark in the distance

And a chill runs down your spine
And you'd wish the sun would shine
Cus no one's gonna warn ya
And you don't feel the steel

Asleep in the day
Get out of my way
Watch out tonight
When you turn off the light
Too scared to turn your light out
Was there a noise outside the window

Like a body in a tomb
As I slip into your room
I'm your Night Prowler
Yeah im your Night Prowler
Look out for the Night Prowler
Yes im your Night Prowler

Asleep in the day
Get outta my way
Watch out tonight
When you turn off the light
I'm your Night Prowler
I'm your Night Prowler
I'm your Night Prowler
Night Prowler
And I'm telling this to you
There aint nothing


Track Listing

12" Vinyl 1
  • 1 Highway to Hell
  • 2 Girls Got Rhythm
  • 3 Walk All Over You
  • 4 Touch Too Much
  • 5 Beating Around the Bush
  • 6 Shot Down in Flames
  • 7 Get It Hot
  • 8 If You Want Blood (You've Got It)
  • 9 Love Hungry Man
  • 10 Night Prowler