publisher: ©EMI Music Publishing, Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.
writers: Dave Stewart, Marianne Eve Faithful
album: Track 9 in album Permanent Vacation
release date: 1987-3-25
popularity : 556 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock Blues
styles: Rock & Roll/Hard Rock
length: 5:08
producer: Bruce Fairbairn
lead vocals: Steven Tyler
mixer: Mike Fraser
engineer: Bob Rock and Mike Fraser
guitars: Brad Whitford
electric bass guitar: Tom Hamilton
percussion & drums: Joey Kramer
mastering: George Marino
assistant engineer: Ken Lomas
additional Mellotron: Drew Arnott
composer: Desmond Child, Steven Tyler
lyricist: Desmond Child, Steven Tyler

Album Information

label: Geffen Records
country(area): United States
format: CD
barcode: 075992416221
script: Latin

Cover Art

Aerosmith Permanent Vacation cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

I'm alone, yeah, I don't know if I can face the night
I want your love
Don't make it tough
Enough's enough

Come and save me tonight
Come and make it alright
Don't know what I'm gonna do about this feeling inside
Without your love I'm nothing but a beggar
What can I do? I'm sleepin' in this bed alone
Bayayby, you're my angel
You're my angel

You're the reason I live
You're the reason I give when I break down and cry
Baby, baby, bayayby
Come and save me tonight
Yeah, come and make it alright
Come and save me tonight
Come and take me alright
Come and save me tonight
Come and save me tonight


Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Heart’s Done Time
  • 2 Magic Touch
  • 3 Rag Doll
  • 4 Simoriah
  • 5 Dude (Looks Like a Lady)
  • 6 St. John
  • 7 Hangman Jury
  • 8 Girl Keeps Coming Apart
  • 9 Angel
  • 10 Permanent Vacation
  • 11 I’m Down
  • 12 The Movie