Flesh Song Lyrics


Aerosmith Get a Grip cover art
sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

The day rolls in, the night rolls out
Desire rules without a doubt
The heart beats fast, you salivate
And when you come, it won't be late
I guess by now, you got the score
A little taste you want it more
From San Antone to Marrakesh
Yeah, when the night comes
Everybody's gotta have flesh
You got me all soakin' wet
Flesh - the only thing that's worth the sweat
From the day that Eve did Adam down to Romeo and Juliet
Everybody gotta have
The prince of lust has met his match
The witch has brewed her baddest batch

Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Intro
  • 2 Eat the Rich
  • 3 Get a Grip
  • 4 Fever
  • 5 Livin’ on the Edge
  • 6 Flesh
  • 7 Walk On Down
  • 8 Shut Up and Dance
  • 9 Cryin’
  • 10 Gotta Love It
  • 11 Crazy
  • 12 Line Up
  • 13 Can’t Stop Messin’
  • 14 Amazing
  • 15 Boogie Man

  • credits

    publisher: ©Warner/Chappell Music, Inc., Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Universal Music Publishing Group
    writers: Desmond Child, Perry Anthony Joseph, Steven Tyler
    album: Track 6 in album Get a Grip
    release date: 1993-4-19
    popularity : 360 users have visited this page.
    genres: Rock
    styles: Alternative Rock/Southern Rock/Hard Rock
    length: 5:58
    producer: Bruce Fairbairn
    drums: Joey Kramer, Liainaiala Tagaloa, Wesey Mamea, Melvin Liufau, Mapuhi T. Tekurio, Sandy Kanaeholo and Aladd Alatina Teofilo, Jr
    lead vocals: Steven Tyler
    vocal: Joe Perry
    trumpet: Bruce Fairbairn and Paul Baron
    mixer: Brendan O’Brien
    engineer: Ken Lomas
    guitar: Brad Whitford and Joe Perry
    harmonica: Steven Tyler
    percussion: Joey Kramer
    mandolin: Steven Tyler
    programming: John Webster
    saxophone: Tom Keenlyside
    trombone: Bob Rogers
    additional percussion: Steven Tyler
    baritone saxophone: Ian Putz
    assistant engineer: Mike Plotnikoff
    instrument: The Margarita Horns
    electric bass guitar: Tom Hamilton
    keyboard: John Webster and Steven Tyler
    Appalachian dulcimer: Joe Perry
    drums arranger: Steven Tyler
    writer: Desmond Child, Joe Perry, Steven Tyler

    Album Information

    label: Geffen Records
    country(area): Europe
    format: CD
    barcode: 720642444429
    script: Latin