Line Up



publisher: ©Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.
writers: Leonard A Kravitz, Joe Perry, Steven Tyler
album: Track 12 in album Get a Grip
release date: 1993-4-19
popularity : 15 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock
styles: Alternative Rock/Southern Rock/Hard Rock
length: 4:06
producer: Bruce Fairbairn
drums: Joey Kramer, Mapuhi T. Tekurio, Melvin Liufau, Aladd Alatina Teofilo, Jr, Liainaiala Tagaloa, Sandy Kanaeholo and Wesey Mamea
lead vocals: Steven Tyler
vocal: Joe Perry
trumpet: Bruce Fairbairn and Paul Baron
performer: Lenny Kravitz
mixer: Brendan O’Brien
engineer: Ken Lomas
guitar: Brad Whitford and Joe Perry
harmonica: Steven Tyler
percussion: Joey Kramer
mandolin: Steven Tyler
programming: John Webster
saxophone: Tom Keenlyside
trombone: Bob Rogers
additional percussion: Steven Tyler
baritone saxophone: Ian Putz
assistant engineer: Mike Plotnikoff
instrument: The Margarita Horns
electric bass guitar: Tom Hamilton
keyboard: John Webster and Steven Tyler
Appalachian dulcimer: Joe Perry
drums arranger: Steven Tyler
writer: Lenny Kravitz, Joe Perry, Steven Tyler

Album Information

label: Geffen Records
country(area): Europe
format: CD
barcode: 720642444429
script: Latin

Cover Art

Aerosmith Get a Grip cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

If you think that you're strong
And line up
And your talk ain't enough then come on
We gotta get up, get out before they get us down
Has got us locked up
So don't be surprised
Yeah, don't get funked up
And you can't get enough
If you're out on a limb
Then line up
Pick yo face up off the ground
And learn to stand tough
We better get to it
It's time to get down
Then your only way in
If we all wanna live
Line up
Before they get us down
Has got us locked up
You better get to it
Yeah, it's time to get down
And you can't get enough
If you think that you're strong
And line up - line up


Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Intro
  • 2 Eat the Rich
  • 3 Get a Grip
  • 4 Fever
  • 5 Livin’ on the Edge
  • 6 Flesh
  • 7 Walk On Down
  • 8 Shut Up and Dance
  • 9 Cryin’
  • 10 Gotta Love It
  • 11 Crazy
  • 12 Line Up
  • 13 Can’t Stop Messin’
  • 14 Amazing
  • 15 Boogie Man