A Party Song (The Walk of Shame) Lyrics

All Time Low


publisher: ©Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Universal Music Publishing Group
writers: Matthew Bach Squire, Zachary Steven Merrick, Alexander William Gaskarth, Robert Ryan Dawson, Jack Bassam Barakat
album: Track 11 in album Nothing Personal
release date: 2009-1-9
popularity : 17 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock Pop
styles: Pop Rock/Power Pop/Punk
producer: Matt Squire
drums: Rian Dawson
lead vocals: Alex Gaskarth
mixer: Tom Lordā€Alge
recorded by: Bill Appleberry
background vocals: Zack Merrick and Jack Barakat
guitar: Jack Barakat and Alex Gaskarth
bass guitar: Zack Merrick
assistant engineer: Femio Hernandez
writer: Matt Squire, Jack Barakat, Rian Dawson, Alex Gaskarth, Zack Merrick

Album Information

label: Hopeless Records
country(area): United States
format: Digital Media
script: Latin

Cover Art

All Time Low Nothing Personal cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

I took a walk for the very first time
On the dark side of the dance floor
Lit a match just to heat things up
But I got more than I bargained for

Mixed drinks, mixed feelings of elation
I should have known it was a one night invitation

Don't sweat it, forget it, everything is a okay
Just let it go then it's off to find another face
I'll make you come just to watch you leave
You walk around with my heart on your sleeve
Don't sweat it, it's over now, our time ran out

I took an oath but I'm giving it up


Track Listing

Digital Media 1
  • 1 Weightless
  • 2 Break Your Little Heart
  • 3 Damned If I Do Ya (Damned If I Dont)
  • 4 Lost in Stereo
  • 5 Stella
  • 6 Sick Little Games
  • 7 Hello, Brooklyn
  • 8 Walls
  • 9 Too Much
  • 10 Keep the Change, You Filthy Animal
  • 11 A Party Song (The Walk of Shame)
  • 12 Therapy
  • 13 Poison
  • 14 Lost in Stereo (Cobra Starship Suave Suarez remix)