The Immortal

Arch Enemy


publisher: ©Universal Music Publishing Group
writers: Bruce Young, Jason Mcevoy, Mike Victory
album: Track 1 in album Burning Bridges
release date: 1999-5-21
popularity : 23 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock
styles: Death Metal/Melodic Death Metal
length: 3:43
drums: Daniel Erlandsson
lead vocals: Johan Liiva
electric bass guitar: Sharlee D'Angelo
guitar: Michael Amott and Christopher Amott
composer: Michael Amott, Johan Liiva, Christopher Amott
lyricist: Michael Amott, Johan Liiva

Album Information

label: Century Media
country(area): Germany
format: CD
barcode: 7277017727623
script: Latin

Cover Art

Arch Enemy Burning Bridges cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

This liquid vision of euphoria
Paying the price of immortality

Alone, forlorn... human dignity dethroned
Time stands still as the immortals keep on breeding
The future is locked within us
Crying at the fountain of youth

On this arena of the undead
Vacant galleries
Lead me through the halls of tortured souls
Forevermore - A life never ending


Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 The Immortal
  • 2 Dead Inside
  • 3 Pilgrim
  • 4 Silverwing
  • 5 Demonic Science
  • 6 Seed of Hate
  • 7 Angelclaw
  • 8 Burning Bridges