Gimme Your Love Song Lyrics

Aretha Franklin

Aretha Franklin Through the Storm cover art
sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

It's an evil wind
That blows no good, yeah
It's a sad heart
That won't love like I know it should
Oh how lonesome
(Oh how lonesome)
You must be
(You must be)
It's a shame
(Shame, shame)
If you don't share your love with me
It's a heartache, yeah
(It's a heartache)
When love is gone
(Baby it's a heartache)

Track Listing

12" Vinyl 1
  • 1 Gimme Your Love
  • 2 Mercy
  • 3 He's the Boy
  • 4 It Isn't, It Wasn't, It Ain't Never Gonna Be (feat. Whitney Houston)
  • 5 Through the Storm
  • 6 Think (1989)
  • 7 Come to Me
  • 8 If Ever a Love There Was
  • credits

    album: Track 1 in album Through the Storm
    release date: 1989
    popularity : 68 users have visited this page.
    genres: Electronic Funk / Soul Pop
    styles: Synth-pop/Soul/Ballad/New Jack Swing
    length: 5:20
    writer: Jeffrey Cohen, Narada Michael Walden

    Album Information

    label: Arista
    country(area): United States
    format: 12" Vinyl
    script: Latin