Take My Heart Song Lyrics

At Vance

At Vance Early Works: Centers cover art
sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

The flowes in my hand I used to bring to open your heart they could not show what you mean to me but the way we had to go seemed to be in two different directions so now I'm just by myself. All I have are these sad and lonely memories so here's my heart

Things won't stay the same, they can't be forced by you,
time will make you wise, time will make you see where your love belongs, there will be someone who holds your heart, he might be anywhere,
you'll meet him someday and in the end you'll find the one for you

So the seasons of my life are passing by in front of my eyes but I can't get the whole of them like I coudn't get of you

Throughout the years I'm trying to get over it cos I've realised that love can't be forced so now I know that I'm not the one

It's cold outside as I'm walking through the fear, I don't have any kind of destination, my heart is empty, I know my thoughts run into a dead-end road, it seems that I've reached the end but I still can see that little eye that is all I'm longing for
and so the flowers are all gone and all that is left are just these words, they might not mean anything to you but the more they mean to me
I didn't expect you to understand all of me, I just want to make you think may be about you or may be about me so here's my heart

The flowers in my hand I used to bring to open your heart they could not show what you mean to me so here's my heart

Track Listing

  • 1 Falling One by One
  • 2 Fortuneteller
  • 3 You'll Survive
  • 4 The Guide
  • 5 My One and Only Love
  • 6 Tales of Mystery
  • 7 Out of Reach
  • 8 Your Love
  • 9 Kiss of Death
  • 10 Burning My Heart
  • 11 Memories
  • 12 Winter
  • 13 Tears of Pain
  • 14 Take My Heart
  • 15 Desperado
  • 16 Silent Night
  • credits

    album: Track 14 in album Early Works: Centers
    release date: 2001
    popularity : 63 users have visited this page.
    length: 6:27

    Album Information

    country(area): Germany
    script: Latin