Innocence Song Lyrics

Avril Lavigne


publisher: ©Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Universal Music Publishing Group
writers: Avril Lavigne, Evan Taubenfeld
album: Track 8 in album The Best Damn Thing
release date: 2007-4-13
popularity : 171 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock Pop
styles: Alternative Rock/Punk/Power Pop/Pop Rock
length: 3:53
producer: Rob Cavallo
drums: Abe Laboriel Jr.
mixer: Chris Lordā€Alge
engineer: Doug McKean
guitars: Greg Suran and Tim Pierce
mastering: Stephen Marcussen
keyboard & piano: Jamie Muhoberac
strings arranger: David Campbell
bass guitar: Paul Bushnell
drums programming: Mike Fasano
assistant engineer: Scott Moore, Scott Gutierrez, Rouble Kapoor and Nik Karpen
writer: Avril Lavigne, Evan Taubenfeld

Album Information

label: RCA
country(area): Ireland
format: CD
barcode: 886970377423
script: Latin

Cover Art

Avril Lavigne The Best Damn Thing cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

Waking up, I see that everything is okay
The first time in my life, and now it's so great
Slowing down, I look around, and I am so amazed
I think about the little things that make life great

I wouldn't change a thing about it
This is the best feeling

This innocence is brilliant
I hope that it will stay
This moment is perfect
Please don't go away
Cos I need you now
And I'll hold on to it
Don't you let it pass you by


Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Girlfriend
  • 2 I Can Do Better
  • 3 Runaway
  • 4 The Best Damn Thing
  • 5 When You're Gone
  • 6 Everything Back but You
  • 7 Hot
  • 8 Innocence
  • 9 I Don't Have to Try
  • 10 One of Those Girls
  • 11 Contagious
  • 12 Keep Holding On