Wild Weekend Song Lyrics

Bill Anderson

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

Got the alarm clock set for seven got the taxi called for nine
Plane takes off at eleven and I gotta be there on time
Told the boss I was going to my mother's told mama I was gonna see a friend
Don't want no one to know I'm slippin' out of town on a wild weekend
Gonna have a wild weekend gonna have a wild weekend
With the pretty little blond haired blue eyed darling gonna have a wild weekend

Well we might go up to the mountains we might go down to the sea
Somewhere off from the big wide world just my baby and me
Baby's gonna cook me breakfast baby's gonna tuck me in
Baby's gonna warm my cold cold lips with kisses on a wild weekend
Gonna have a wild weekend...

I guess we'll talk about the future make a lotta plans and stuff
Mostly though we're just gonna sit by the fire and make a lotta love

Track Listing

12" Vinyl 1
  • 1 Pity Party
  • 2 This Is The Goodbye (To End All Goodbyes)
  • 3 Wino The Clown
  • 4 I Never Lie To Ruby
  • 5 Country Music Died Today
  • 6 When You Leave That Way (You Can Never Go Back)
  • 7 With Her
  • 8 Lorene
  • 9 Second Thoughts
  • 10 The Years Fall Away
  • 11 Don't She Look Good
  • 12 Still
  • 13 Double "S"
  • 14 Wild Weekend
  • 15 Mama Sang A Song
  • 16 Quits
  • 17 Golden Guitar
  • 18 Po' Folks
  • 19 Five Little Fingers
  • 20 I Love You Drops

  • credits

    publisher: ©Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Universal Music Publishing Group
    writers: Bill Anderson
    album: Track 14 in album Yesterday, Today & Tomorrow
    release date: 1985
    popularity : 73 users have visited this page.
    length: 2:20

    Album Information

    label: Door Knob Records
    country(area): United States
    format: 12" Vinyl