The Lonely Song Lyrics

British Sea Power


publisher: ©Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC
writers: Jan Scott Wilkinson, Martin Noble, Matthew James Wood, Neil Hamilton Wilkinson
album: Track 7 in album The Decline of British Sea Power
release date: 2003-6-2
popularity : 72 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock
styles: Alternative Rock/Indie Rock
length: 5:13
recorded by: Mads Bjerke and British Sea Power

Album Information

label: Rough Trade
country(area): United Kingdom
format: CD
barcode: 5050159809028
script: Latin

Cover Art

British Sea Power The Decline of British Sea Power cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

Since I find out that all of this
Is nothing more than emptiness
Filled with impermanence
A guided tour of your deepest fears
Designed to help you vision clear
We'll depart from here

And when the strangest feeling drifted over me
Oh we'll begin where you give in now baby dear

Thou art so misunderstood

I'll drink all day and play by night
Upon my Casio, electric piano
Till in the darkness I see lights


Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Men Together Today
  • 2 Apologies to Insect Life
  • 3 Favours in the Beetroot Fields
  • 4 Something Wicked
  • 5 Remember Me
  • 6 Fear of Drowning
  • 7 The Lonely
  • 8 Carrion
  • 9 Blackout
  • 10 Lately
  • 11 A Wooden Horse