Caedmon’s Call


publisher: ©Kobalt Music Publishing Ltd., Universal Music Publishing Group
writers: Richard Webb, Evelio Samboni
album: Track 9 in album The Guild Collection, Volume 3
release date: 2000-3
popularity : 8 users have visited this page.
length: 4:47

Album Information

country(area): United States
script: Latin


It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

My name is Mary and I'm from Greenville, Mississippi
Every Sunday night Sarah comes to see us
But Sarah always seems to leave us
Goes from my head all the way to my feet
I want to snap my fingers all night long and dance
All night, I want to dance
I want to listen to the music that's been ringing in my ears
I had two girls and a boy but now one's gone up to Heaven
The older that I get I figure everyone is dying
I know I'm dying for some action
So until then I'm gonna sit right here and here Ill stay
'Cause where I'm going they'll be dancing everyday


Track Listing

  • 1 Intro
  • 2 Hope to Carry On
  • 3 Two of a Kind
  • 4 Famous Last Words
  • 5 Standing Up for Nothing
  • 6 The Lord Is in His Holy Temple
  • 7 Shifting Sand
  • 8 40 Acres
  • 9 Dance
  • 10 Lizinko
  • 11 Caedmon's Medley
  • 12 This World
  • 13 Josh Moore Intro
  • 14 Daring Daylight Escape
  • 15 Bebo Phone Call
  • 16 Derek Serenading Bebo
  • 17 God of Wonders
  • 18 Can't Lose You
  • 19 Excerpt...
  • 20 There's a Stirring
  • 21 Where I Began
  • 22 Sound Check