publisher: ©Kobalt Music Publishing Ltd., Universal Music Publishing Group, Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.
writers: Emily Robison, Martin Strayer
album: Track 6 in album A Rush of Blood to the Head
release date: 2002-8-12
popularity : 58 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock Pop
styles: Alternative Rock/Indie Rock
length: 5:28
producer: Coldplay and Ken Nelson
mixer: Danton Supple, Coldplay, Ken Nelson and Mark Phythian
engineer: Ken Nelson
recorded by: Ken Nelson
additional engineer: Rik Simpson
mastering: George Marino
additional recorded by: Mark Phythian
composer: Chris Martin, Guy Berryman, Jon Buckland, Will Champion

Album Information

label: Parlophone
country(area): Japan
format: CD
barcode: 4988006801332
script: Latin

Cover Art

Coldplay A Rush of Blood to the Head cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

To my surprise, and my delight
I am nothing in the dark

Yeah on this heart of mine
Who cannot live without
On a hilltop, on a sky-rise
And at full tilt, and in full flight

Yeah on this heart of mine
Who cannot live without
Slowly breaking through daylight
Slowly breaking through daylight


Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Politik
  • 2 In My Place
  • 3 God Put a Smile Upon Your Face
  • 4 The Scientist
  • 5 Clocks
  • 6 Daylight
  • 7 Green Eyes
  • 8 Warning Sign
  • 9 A Whisper
  • 10 A Rush of Blood to the Head
  • 11 Amsterdam