The Arrest Lyrics


publisher: ©Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC
writers: Colin Jerwood
album: Track 11 in album The Ungovernable Force
release date: 1986
popularity : 4 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock Non-Music
styles: Monolog/Punk
length: 1:17

Cover Art

Conflict The Ungovernable Force cover art
sponsored links

If you take part in direct action or the police don't like the look of you;
you are likely to get arrested
here's some things to and not to do
You don't have to say anything, nothing, but it is advisable (but still your choice)
to give your name, address and date of birth, and then say nothing else

If you don't give them this you'll find they will only hold you for longer
While they establish your identity, but if you have been previously convicted
Then don't give your date of birth, for you are on their computers in birth order
Then you are not obliged to answer any further questions at all

Most people that are caught are sussed out by their own evidence
The police are cunning but thick, don't hand it to them on a plate
You don't have to give your fingerprints, make them apply for a warrant
This sometimes is refused - especially if the evidence is flimsy

Never let them take your photograph this is only compulsory after
You have received a prison sentence, so don't let them tell you different
You can demand suitable food; you might not get it "keep on asking"
You are entitled to make phone calls but the bastards won't let you

Remember the arresting officer's number, or any scum that treat you badly
Make a legal complaint afterwards. Look bored - but stay polite
When they question say "no comment", don't admit to any weakness
They are bastards trained by bastards

To protect, detect, and prevent, us and our like from questioning
Let alone, threaten the power that they cherish
Whatever you go through in a police cell is nothing compared to the suffering inflicted by Governments

The state destroys, tortures and murders, we must stop them, using force if necessary
Remember that and good luck

Track Listing

12" Vinyl 1
  • 1 You Cannot Win
  • 2 The Ungovernable Farce
  • 3 A Piss in the Ocean
  • 4 C.R.A.S.S.
  • 5 Custom Rock
  • 6 1986, The Battle Continues
  • 7 Mental Mania
  • 8 The Ungovernable Force
  • 9 They Said That
  • 10 Force or Service
  • 11 The Arrest
  • 12 Statement
  • 13 The Day Before
  • 14 This Is the A.L.F.
  • 15 To Be Continued...