Nineteen Eighty Bore Lyrics


album: Track in album Christ: The Album
release date: 1982
popularity : 3 users have visited this page.
length: 4:10
lead vocals: Steve Ignorant

Cover Art

Crass Christ: The Album cover art
sponsored links

Who needs ECT when there's good old BBC?
Switch on the set, light up the screen,
Fantasise and dream about what you might have been,
Who needs controlling when they've got the cathode ray?
They've got your fucking soul, now they'll fuse your brains away.
Mindless fucking morons sit before the set,
Being fed the mindless rubbish they deserve to get.
Can't switch off big brother, they've lost all will to act,
Lost in drab confusion, was it fiction, was it fact?
Another plastic bullet stuns another Irish child,
But no-one's really bothered, no, the telly keeps them mild.
They've lost all sense of feeling to the every hungry glow,
Drained of any substance by the vicious telly blow.
No longer know what's real or ain't, slowly going blind,
They stare into the goggle box while the world goes by, behind.

The Angels are on T.V. tonight, grey puke fucking shit.
The army occupy Ireland, but the boot will never fit.
Was it Coronation Street? Or was it Londonderry?
Oh it doesn't fucking matter, Paul Daniels'll keep us merry.
Yes, I've heard of Bobby Sands, wasn't it Emmerdale Farm?
Yes, that's right, he was kicked by a cow, I hope it didn't do him no harm.
And wasn't the Holocaust terrible, good thing it wasn't for real.
Of course I've heard of H-Block, it's the baccy with man appeal.
Deeper and deeper and deeper, layer upon layer.
Illusion, confusion, is there anyone left who can care?
Yes, the Abbey National cares for you. Nat West, and Securicor.
Well brings out the Branston bren-guns let's spice it up some more.
The Sweeney are cruising Brixton, created another Belfast.
And J.R.'s advising Thatcher on lighting, make up and cast.
A thousand camera lenses point at the people's pain,
As millions of mindless morons watch the action replay again, the action replay again.
Softly, softly, into your life, you're held in it's brilliant glow.
Softly, softly, feeding itself on the you you'll never know.
You're life's reduced to nothing, but an empty media game.
Big Brother ain't watching you mate, you're fucking watching him.

Track Listing

12" Vinyl 1
  • 1 Have a Nice Day
  • 2 Mother Love
  • 3 Nineteen Eighty Bore
  • 4 I Know There Is Love
  • 5 Beg Your Pardon
  • 6 Birth Control 'n' Rock 'n' Roll
  • 7 Reality Whitewash
  • 8 It's the Greatest Working Class Rip-off
  • 9 Deadhead
  • 10 You Can Be Who?
  • 11 Buy Now Pay as You Go
  • 12 Rival Tribal Revel Rebel, Part 2
  • 13 Bumhooler
  • 14 Sentiment (White Feathers)
  • 15 Major General Despair
    12" Vinyl 2
  • 1 Banned From the Roxy
  • 2 The Sound of One Hand
  • 3 Punk Is Dead
  • 4 Nagasaki Nightmare
  • 5 Darling
  • 6 Bata Motel Blues
  • 7 Berkertex Bribe
  • 8 Fold It in Half
  • 9 Big Hands
  • 10 Hearth-Throb of the Mortuary
  • 11 Bumhooler
  • 12 Big A Little A
  • 13 First Woman
  • 14 Arlington 73
  • 15 Bomb Plus Bomb Tape
  • 16 Contaminational Power
  • 17 I Ain't Thick
  • 18 G's Song
  • 19 Securicor
  • 20 I Can't Stand It
  • 21 Shaved Women
  • 22 A Part of Life
  • 23 Do They Owe Us a Living
  • 24 So What
  • 25 Salt 'n' Pepper