Silence Is Broken Song Lyrics

Damn Yankees


writers: Jack Blades, Ted A. Nugent, Tommy R. Shaw
album: Track 6 in album Don’t Tread
release date: 1992
popularity : 73 users have visited this page.
length: 5:03

Album Information

label: Warner Bros. Records
country(area): United States
format: CD
barcode: 093624502524
script: Latin

Cover Art

Damn Yankees Don’t Tread cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

Never again
You say the words and let
The sunshine in again
You can close your eyes
And know it's safe inside
To sing you lullaby
(Now I lay me down)
You brok the chains
And you won't be silent anymore
Oh no! Now you're gonna shout about it
No! No more! Yeah yeah this is the end
The silence is broken now
It's over now
The words have been spoken
And with every word you say


Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Don't Tread on Me
  • 2 Fifteen Minutes of Fame
  • 3 Where You Goin' Now
  • 4 Dirty Dog
  • 5 Mister Please
  • 6 Silence Is Broken
  • 7 Firefly
  • 8 Someone to Believe
  • 9 This Side of Hell
  • 10 Double Coyote
  • 11 Uprising