Crimson Winds Song Lyrics

Dark Tranquillity


publisher: ©Universal Music Publishing Group
writers: Anders Mikael Jivarp, Anders Par Friden, Martin Hans Knut Henriksson, Mikael Bengt Stanne, Niklas Bo Sundin
album: Track 2 in album Skydancer
release date: 1993-8-30
popularity : 209 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock
styles: Death Metal
length: 5:29
drums: Anders Jivarp
lead vocals: Anders Fridén
engineer: Dragan Tanaskovic and Stefan Lindgren
electric guitar: Mikael Stanne and Niklas Sundin
electric bass guitar: Martin Henriksson
composer: Niklas Sundin, Anders Jivarp
lyricist: Mikael Stanne

Album Information

label: Spinefarm Records
country(area): Finland
format: CD
script: Latin

Cover Art

Dark Tranquillity Skydancer cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

Force of anger, Mordant senseless wrath
Manifold is the Terminus of oneself
Invocate ye lord of the Left-behinds
Preserve a seat for the weakened minds

Reserving that limpid yet so used
Veil of deceiving hostility
Close now is the threshold of insanity

Neverending force of hatred,
fear, them darkened spheres
Deprecated existence, Manifest of darkness be

Manifest for unspeakable actions
Fire sermons to condemn those fallen


Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Nightfall by the Shore of Time
  • 2 Crimson Winds
  • 3 A Bolt of Blazing Gold
  • 4 In Tears Bereaved
  • 5 Skywards
  • 6 Through Ebony Archways
  • 7 Shadow Duet
  • 8 My Faeryland Forgotten
  • 9 Alone