Mad About the Boy

Dinah Washington


publisher: ©Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.
writers: Noel Coward, Noel Pierce Coward
album: Track 26 in album Queen Of The Blues
release date: 2004-1-1
popularity : 9 users have visited this page.
genres: Jazz Blues
length: 2:50
composer: Noël Coward
lyricist: Noël Coward

Album Information

country(area): United States
script: Latin

Cover Art

Dinah Washington Queen Of The Blues cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

I'm mad about the boy
I'm so ashamed of it but must admit the sleepless nights I've had

He melts my foolish heart in every single scene
About the boy
Lord knows I'm not a fool girl
Lord knows I'm not a school girl

This odd diversity of misery and joy
And all because I'm mad about the boy
I'm feeling quite insane and young again


Track Listing

  • 1 Evil Gal Blues
  • 2 Salty Papa Blues
  • 3 Blow Top Blues
  • 4 Embraceable You
  • 5 I Can't Get Started
  • 6 Stairway To The Stars
  • 7 West Side Baby
  • 8 You Can Depend On Me
  • 9 Ain't Misbehavin'
  • 10 Am I Asking Too Much
  • 11 Long John Blues
  • 12 It's Too Soon To Know
  • 13 Good Daddy Blues
  • 14 Baby Get Lost
  • 15 I Only Know
  • 16 It Isn't Fair
  • 17 If I Loved You
  • 18 Big Deal
  • 19 I'll Never Be Free
  • 20 I Wanna Be Loved
  • 21 Time Out For Tears
  • 22 Just One More Chance
  • 23 Cold Cold Heart
  • 24 Baby, Did You Hear Me?
  • 25 The Wheel Of Fortune
  • 26 Mad About The Boy
  • 27 Stormy Weather