Echo & The Bunnymen


publisher: ©Kobalt Music Publishing Ltd., Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.
writers: Leslie Thomas Pattinson, William Alfred Sergeant, Noel Andrew Burke, Jake Brockman, John Reece Damon
album: Track 8 in album Reverberation
release date: 1990-12-8
popularity : 10 users have visited this page.
length: 4:56

Album Information

label: Sire Records
country(area): United States
format: CD
barcode: 075992638821
script: Latin

Cover Art

Echo & The Bunnymen Reverberation cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

I will not wait, I will not see
You took some earth. gave it a name

Dyed in the wool and dead of mind
You stake it all on a sense of place

You've had your say
If you know the way
Point it out

I only know where not to steer
You're said your peace in god's main goal

Close your mouth
Then point it out

All our voices out of tune
What's the matter, let it drop
Stupid, senseless, make it stop

(I will not wait)
(I will not see)
(the things you crave)
(are lost on me)

(you took some earth)
(gave it a name)
(you plant a cross)
(and trade the blame)

Stupid, senseless, make it stop


Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Gone, Gone, Gone
  • 2 Enlighten Me
  • 3 Cut & Dried
  • 4 King of Your Castle
  • 5 Devilment
  • 6 Thick Skinned World
  • 7 Freaks Dwell
  • 8 Senseless
  • 9 Flaming Red
  • 10 False Goodbyes