Goodbye Song Lyrics

Elton John

Elton John Madman Across the Water cover art
sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

And now that it's all over
The birds can nest again
I'll only snow when the sun comes out
I'll shine only when it starts to rain

And if you want a drink
Just squeeze my hand
And wine will flow into the land
And feed my lambs

For I am a mirror
I can reflect the moon
I will write songs for you
I'll be your silver spoon

Track Listing

12" Vinyl 1
  • 1 Tiny Dancer
  • 2 Levon
  • 3 Razor Face
  • 4 Madman Across the Water
  • 5 Indian Sunset
  • 6 Holiday Inn
  • 7 Rotten Peaches
  • 8 All the Nasties
  • 9 Goodbye

  • credits

    publisher: ©Universal Music Publishing Group
    writers: Bernie Taupin, Elton John
    album: Track 9 in album Madman Across the Water
    release date: 1971-11-5
    popularity : 75 users have visited this page.
    genres: Rock Pop
    styles: Folk Rock/Country Rock/Pop Rock/Symphonic Rock
    length: 1:49
    producer: Gus Dudgeon
    piano: Elton John
    lead vocals: Elton John
    engineer: Robin Geoffrey Cable
    composer: Elton John
    lyricist: Bernie Taupin

    Album Information

    label: DJM Records
    country(area): United Kingdom
    format: 12" Vinyl
    script: Latin