publisher: ©Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.
writers: Jari Tapani Maeenpaeae, Jukka-Pekka Miettinen, Markus Aleksi Toivonen, Meiju Ruotsalainen, Oliver Fokin
album: Track 2 in album Iron
release date: 2004-4-15
popularity : 17 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock
styles: Viking Metal/Folk Metal
length: 3:54

Album Information

label: Spinefarm Records
country(area): Finland
format: CD
barcode: 0602498156360
script: Latin

Cover Art

Ensiferum Iron cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

The silence breakes the ground
An arcane man arrives to town
Tasted the snake's poison
Twelve thousand gunshot wounds

Ride Through the flames, like a predator in the night
The heroes die, dying for their pride
Awoken to heavy galloping
Eyes are filled with lust to kill
Now the time has come
And the trumpets will ring loudly

Burning taste of lead
Cause' the Iron is stronger than death


Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Ferrum Aeternum
  • 2 Iron
  • 3 Sword Chant
  • 4 Mourning Heart (interlude)
  • 5 Tale of Revenge
  • 6 Lost in Despair
  • 7 Slayer of Light
  • 8 Into Battle
  • 10 Tears