Victory Song Song Lyrics



publisher: ©Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.
writers: Janne Parviainen, Jukka-Pekka Miettinen, Markus Aleksi Toivonen, Meiju Pauliina Enho, Petri Olavi Lindroos, Sami Tapio Hinkka
album: Track 9 in album Victory Songs
release date: 2007-3-23
popularity : 92 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock
styles: Viking Metal
length: 10:39
composer: Markus Toivonen, Sami Hinkka, Jukka-Pekka Miettinen
lyricist: Sami Hinkka

Album Information

label: Spinefarm Records
country(area): Finland
format: CD
barcode: 0602517134041
script: Latin

Cover Art

Ensiferum Victory Songs cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

The plan of invasion an evil deception
Was made in the halls of the dark kingdom
To steal their riches, to slave them all
To make them kneel for a new god
The guard woke up the sleeping men
With the sound of a bronze horn
The enemy is getting closer
So brace yourselves for assault

Swords in their hands they killed each and every man
Who dared to invade their sacred land
Victory Songs are rising in the night
Telling all of their undying strength and might

Arrows are raining from the sky


Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Ad Victoriam
  • 2 Blood Is the Price of Glory
  • 3 Deathbringer From the Sky
  • 4 Ahti
  • 5 One More Magic Potion
  • 6 Wanderer
  • 7 Raised by the Sword
  • 8 The New Dawn
  • 9 Victory Song