Sancta terra Song Lyrics



publisher: ©Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.
writers: Adrianus Ad Sluijter, Coen J. Janssen, Mark Jan Jansen, Markus H J Mark Jansen, Simone J.m. Simons, Yves Florent Robert Huts
album: Track 12 in album The Divine Conspiracy
release date: 2007-9-7
popularity : 146 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock
styles: Heavy Metal/Goth Rock/Symphonic Rock
length: 4:58
producer: Epica and Sascha Paeth
guest drums: Ariƫn van Weesenbeek
mixer: Sascha Paeth
engineer: Ad Sluijter, Amanda Somerville, Simon Oberender, Olaf Reitmeier and Sascha Paeth
arranger: Michael Rodenberg, Mark Jansen and Epica
guitar: Mark Jansen and Ad Sluijter
additional engineer: Yves Huts
other vocals: Mark Jansen
choir vocals: Cinzia Rizzo, Amanda Somerville, Bridget Fogle, Linda Van Summeren, Melvin Edmondsen and Previn Moore
mezzo-soprano vocals: Simone Simons
bass guitar: Yves Huts
synthesizer & piano: Coen Janssen
editor: Olaf Reitmeier, Simon Oberender and Ad Sluijter
choir vocals arranger: Coen Janssen
composer: Mark Jansen, Ad Sluijter, Simone Simons
lyricist: Simone Simons

Album Information

label: Nuclear Blast
country(area): Germany
format: CD
barcode: 727361195625
script: Latin

Cover Art

Epica The Divine Conspiracy cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

A place we tried to search a thousand times
To finally feel as if forever wasn't ever long enough
I was afraid

I feel a passion watching over me
To shed this
This evolution will empower me
Now truth begins

And you will not find me
(I am safe in here)
I'm where I want to be

It's a place where your wish will be granted
Come, you'll see I'm right


Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Indigo (Prologue)
  • 2 The Obsessive Devotion
  • 3 Menace of Vanity
  • 4 Chasing the Dragon
  • 5 Never Enough
  • 6 La'petach chatat rovetz (The Final Embrace)
  • 7 Death of a Dream (The Embrace That Smothers, Part VII)
  • 8 Living a Lie (The Embrace That Smothers, Part VIII)
  • 9 Fools of Damnation (The Embrace That Smothers, Part IX)
  • 10 Beyond Belief
  • 11 Safeguard to Paradise
  • 12 Sancta terra
  • 13 The Divine Conspiracy