Gary Numan


publisher: ©Universal Music Publishing Group
writers: Gary Anthony James Webb
album: Track 2 in album The Pleasure Principle
release date: 1979-9-7
popularity : 3 users have visited this page.
genres: Electronic Rock
styles: New Wave/Electro/Pop Rock/Synth-pop
length: 3:34
producer: Gary Numan
composer: Gary Numan
lyricist: Gary Numan

Album Information

label: Beggars Banquet
country(area): United Kingdom
format: 12" Vinyl
script: Latin

Cover Art

Gary Numan The Pleasure Principle cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

We're in the building
And I'm frightened by
Like you.
My Mallory heart
I could crawl around the floor
Like you.
The sound of metal
Like you.
Plug me in
Oh everything is moving.
I need my treatment
Singing 'I am an American'.

If I could make the change
Did you?
And who are you
Here inside I like metal

Is no-one dies


Track Listing

12" Vinyl 1
  • 1 Airlane
  • 2 Metal
  • 3 Complex
  • 4 Films
  • 5 M.E.
  • 6 Tracks
  • 7 Observer
  • 8 Conversation
  • 9 Cars
  • 10 Engineers