The Anniversary of My Broken Heart Lyrics

Hank Snow

album: Track 15 in album I'm Movin' On
release date: 2002
popularity : 5 users have visited this page.
genres: Folk, World, & Country
styles: Country/Honky Tonk
length: 2:52

Cover Art

Hank Snow I'm Movin' On cover art
sponsored links

Darlin’ I am, oh so blue, found the things that I gave you.
You returned them when you said that we must part.
I have kept them through the years, they are treasured souvenirs,
And mark an anniversary of my broken heart.

Just a rose from your hair, long ago I placed it there.
Tho’ it’s faded and the petals fall apart.
And the fragrance went away, but it’s just as sweet today,
It marks an anniversary of my broken heart.

A golden ring to me so dear, old love letters stained with tears,
Had I only known the future from the start,
Then there’d be no soul to pine for the love that I thought mine,
Or no anniversary of my broken heart.

Tho’ I know it’s all in vain, ev’ry treasure will remain
Even tho’ the past has torn my world apart.
I kissed your picture, then I cried, for these mem’ries, deep inside
Mark an anniversary of my broken heart.

Track Listing

  • 1 I'm Movin' On
  • 2 The Golden Rocket
  • 3 Marriage Vow
  • 4 The Rhumba Boogie
  • 5 Bluebird Island
  • 6 Music Makin' Mama From Memphis
  • 7 With This Ring I Thee Wed
  • 8 Unwanted Sign Upon Your Heart
  • 9 (Now and Then There's) A Fool Such as I
  • 10 Paving the Highway With Tears
  • 11 Nobody's Child
  • 12 I Wonder Where You Are Tonight
  • 13 The Blind Boy's Dog
  • 14 We'll Never Say Goodbye, Just So Long
  • 15 The Anniversary of My Broken Heart
  • 16 My Two Timin' Woman
  • 17 My San Antonio Mamma
  • 18 Confused With the Blues
  • 19 Wandering On
  • 20 Someday You'll Care
  • 21 Blue Velvet Band
  • 22 Linda Lou
  • 23 We Met in the Hills of Old Wyoming
  • 24 The Hawaiian Cowboy
  • 25 Address Unknown
  • 26 Hobo Bill's Last Ride