Take These Chains From My Heart Song Lyrics

Hank Williams

Hank Williams The Gold Collection cover art
sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

Take these chains from my heart and set me free
You've grown cold and no longer care for me
All my faith in you is gone but the heartaches linger on
Take these chains from my heart and set me free

Take these tears from my eyes and let me see
Just a spark of the love that used to be
If you love somebody new, let me find a new love too
Take these chains from my heart and set me free

Give my heart just a word of sympathy
Be as fair to my heart as you can be
Then, if you no longer care
For the love that's beating there
Take these chains from my heart and set me free

Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Move It on Over
  • 2 Mansion on the Hill
  • 3 Lovesick Blues
  • 4 Wedding Bells
  • 5 Mind Your Own Business
  • 6 You're Gonna Change (Or I'm Gonna Leave)
  • 7 Lost Highway
  • 8 My Bucket's Got a Hole It In
  • 9 I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  • 10 I Just Don't Like This Kind of Living
  • 11 Long Gone Lonesome Blues
  • 12 My Son Calls Another Man Daddy
  • 13 Why Don't You Love Me
  • 14 Why Should We Try Anymore
  • 15 They'll Never Take Her Love From Me
  • 16 Moanin' the Blues
  • 17 Nobody's Lonesome For Me
  • 18 Cold Cold Heart
  • 19 Dear John
  • 20 Howlin' at the Moon
  • 21 I Can't Help It (If I'm Still in Love With You)
  • 22 Hey, Good Lookin'
  • 23 Crazy Heart
  • 24 I Heard That Lonesome Whistle
  • 25 Ramblin' Man
  • 26 Baby, We're Really in Love
  • 27 Half as Much
  • 28 Honky Tonk Blues
  • 29 I'm Sorry For You My Friend
  • 30 Let the Spirit Descend
  • 31 The Old Country Church
  • 32 Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
  • 33 Window Shopping
  • 34 Settin' the Woods on Fire
  • 35 I'll Never Get Out of This World Alive
  • 36 You Win Again
  • 37 I Won't Be Home No More
  • 38 Kaw-Liga
  • 39 Your Cheating Heart
  • 40 Take These Chains From My Heart

  • credits

    publisher: ©Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC
    writers: Kris Kristofferson
    album: Track 40 in album The Gold Collection
    release date: 2004
    popularity : 49 users have visited this page.
    length: 2:38

    Album Information

    label: Proper Records
    country(area): United States
    format: CD