Your Cheating Heart Song Lyrics

Hank Williams

Hank Williams The Gold Collection cover art
sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

Your cheatin' heart will make you weep
You'll cry and cry and try to sleep
But sleep won't come the whole night through
Your cheatin' heart will tell on you

When tears come down like fallin' rain
You'll toss around and call my name
You'll walk the floor the way I do
Your cheatin' heart will tell on you

Your cheatin' heart will pine some day
And crave the love you threw away
The time will come when you'll be blue
Your cheatin' heart will tell on you

Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Move It on Over
  • 2 Mansion on the Hill
  • 3 Lovesick Blues
  • 4 Wedding Bells
  • 5 Mind Your Own Business
  • 6 You're Gonna Change (Or I'm Gonna Leave)
  • 7 Lost Highway
  • 8 My Bucket's Got a Hole It In
  • 9 I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  • 10 I Just Don't Like This Kind of Living
  • 11 Long Gone Lonesome Blues
  • 12 My Son Calls Another Man Daddy
  • 13 Why Don't You Love Me
  • 14 Why Should We Try Anymore
  • 15 They'll Never Take Her Love From Me
  • 16 Moanin' the Blues
  • 17 Nobody's Lonesome For Me
  • 18 Cold Cold Heart
  • 19 Dear John
  • 20 Howlin' at the Moon
  • 21 I Can't Help It (If I'm Still in Love With You)
  • 22 Hey, Good Lookin'
  • 23 Crazy Heart
  • 24 I Heard That Lonesome Whistle
  • 25 Ramblin' Man
  • 26 Baby, We're Really in Love
  • 27 Half as Much
  • 28 Honky Tonk Blues
  • 29 I'm Sorry For You My Friend
  • 30 Let the Spirit Descend
  • 31 The Old Country Church
  • 32 Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
  • 33 Window Shopping
  • 34 Settin' the Woods on Fire
  • 35 I'll Never Get Out of This World Alive
  • 36 You Win Again
  • 37 I Won't Be Home No More
  • 38 Kaw-Liga
  • 39 Your Cheating Heart
  • 40 Take These Chains From My Heart

  • credits

    publisher: ©Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.
    writers: Hank Williams, Sr.
    album: Track 39 in album The Gold Collection
    release date: 2004
    popularity : 158 users have visited this page.
    genres: Folk, World, & Country
    styles: Country
    length: 2:43

    Album Information

    label: Proper Records
    country(area): United States
    format: CD