If You See Her, Say Hello Lyrics

Jeff Buckley

publisher: ©BOB DYLAN MUSIC CO
writers: Bob Dylan
album: Track in album Live at Sin-é
release date: 2003-9-2
popularity : 14 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock Folk, World, & Country
styles: Alternative Rock/Folk Rock
length: 8:19

Cover Art

Jeff Buckley Live at Sin-é cover art
sponsored links

If you see her, say hello, she might be in Tangier
She left here last early spring, is livin' there I hear
Say for me that I'm all right though new things come and go
She might think that I've forgotten her but don't tell her it isn't so

We had a falling-out, like lovers often will
But to think of how she left that night, still gives me a chill
And though our separation, well it chilled me to the heart
She still lives on inside of me, we've never been apart

If you're making love to her, kiss her for the [Incomprehensible]
Who always has respected her for doing what she did
For I know it had to be that way, it was written in the cards
But the bitter taste still lingers on, it all came down so hard

Well, I meet a lot of people as I make the rounds
And I hear her name here and there as I go from town to town
And I've never gotten used to it, I've just learned to turn it off
Well, either I'm too sensitive or else I'm just gettin' soft

If you see her

Sundown, yellow moon, I replay the past
I know every scene by heart 'cause they all went by so fast
If she's passin' back this way, I'm not that hard to find
Tell her, she can look me up if she's got the time

Tell her, she can look me up if she's got the time

Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Be Your Husband
  • 2 Lover, You Should've Come Over
  • 3 Mojo Pin
  • 4 Monologue: Duane Eddy, Songs for Lovers
  • 5 Grace
  • 6 Monologue: Reverb, The Doors
  • 7 Strange Fruit
  • 8 Night Flight
  • 9 If You Knew
  • 10 Monologue: Fabulous Time for a Guinness
  • 11 Unforgiven (Last Goodbye)
  • 12 Twelfth of Never
  • 13 Monologue: Café Days
  • 14 Monologue: Eternal Life
  • 15 Eternal Life
  • 16 Just Like a Woman
  • 17 Monologue: False Start, Apology, Miles Davis
  • 18 Calling You
    CD 2
  • 1 Monologue: Nusrat, He's My Elvis
  • 2 Yeh Jo Halka Halka Saroor Hai
  • 3 Monologue: I'm a Ridiculous Person
  • 4 If You See Her, Say Hello
  • 5 Monologue: Matt Dillon, Hollies, Classic Rock Radio
  • 6 Dink's Song
  • 7 Monologue: Musical Chairs
  • 8 Drown in My Own Tears
  • 9 Monologue: the Suckiest Water
  • 10 The Way Young Lovers Do
  • 11 Monologue: Walk Through Walls
  • 12 Je n'en connais pas la fin
  • 13 I Shall Be Released
  • 14 Sweet Thing
  • 15 Monologue: Good Night Bill
  • 16 Hallelujah