Shepherd of My Heart Lyrics

Johnny Cash

publisher: ©OBO APRA/AMCOS
album: Track 11 in album The Fabulous Johnny Cash / Songs of Our Soil
release date: 1999
popularity : 5 users have visited this page.
length: 2:14

Cover Art

sponsored links
You're the shepherd of my heart so treat it tenderly
It's a heart that needs your everloving care
You're the shepherd of my heart until eternity lead it not into the valley of despair
While it's in your keeping guard it with your love
Shelter it from harm along life's way
You're the shepherd of my heart and darling honestly
It's a heart that will not ever go astray
You're the shepherd of my heart so surely you must know
You have but to speak and my heart will obey
It's at your command my dear because it loves you so
So my darling shepherd guide it where you may
If it be green pastures or a rocky road it will follow you and not ask why
You're the shepherd of my heart until the trumpet blows
And I go to meet the shepherd in the sky

Track Listing

  • 1 Run Softly, Blue River
  • 2 Frankie's Man, Johnny
  • 3 That's All Over
  • 4 The Troubadour
  • 5 One More Ride
  • 6 That's Enough
  • 7 I Still Miss Someone
  • 8 Don't Take Your Guns to Town
  • 9 I'd Rather Die Young
  • 10 Pickin' Time
  • 11 Shepherd of My Heart
  • 12 Supper-Time
  • 13 Drink to Me
  • 14 Five Feet High and Rising
  • 15 The Man on the Hill
  • 16 Hank and Joe and Me
  • 17 Clementine
  • 18 The Great Speckled Bird
  • 19 I Want to Go Home
  • 20 The Caretaker
  • 21 Old Apache Squaw
  • 22 Don't Step on Mother's Roses
  • 23 My Grandfather's Clock
  • 24 It Could Be You (Instead of Him)