publisher: ©Warner/Chappell Music, Inc., Universal Music Publishing Group
writers: Clifford Grey, Leo Robin, Vincent Youmans
album: Track 8 in album Joyful Rebellion
release date: 2004-8-24
popularity : 5 users have visited this page.
genres: Hip Hop Funk / Soul
styles: Conscious
length: 4:18
producer: k-os
lead vocals: k-os
mixer: Greg O'Shea
engineer: Greg O'Shea
arranger: k-os
acoustic guitar: k-os and Nelson Milley
cello: Mike Olsen
bass guitar: Maury LaFoy and Kobe James
assistant engineer: k-os
Hammond organ & piano & keyboard: Dave Williams
composer: Kevin Brereton
lyricist: Kevin Brereton

Album Information

label: EMI Music Canada
country(area): Canada
format: CD
script: Latin

Cover Art

K-os Joyful Rebellion cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

I walked down these city streets
Hoping God would send the water down
If I left here for the mountain
Things are still the same so I remain
Seen things around me
Graffiti with no message
But it doesn't really matter
On the cover of a magazine
Babylon is falling
Babylon is falling
I try to wash my dirty hands
Hoping truth will make me clean and then
Though they're not we're very happy
That's why I left my memories far behind on nature's road
The present are the things we holdin' on to make those last



Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Emcee Murdah
  • 2 Crucial
  • 3 Man I Used to Be
  • 4 Crabbuckit
  • 5 B-Boy Stance
  • 6 Commandante
  • 7 The Love Song
  • 8 Hallelujah
  • 9 Clap Ur Handz
  • 10 Neutroniks
  • 11 Dirty Water
  • 12 One Blood (Jiggy Homicide)
  • 13 Papercutz (feat. Kamau)