Flash Delirium



album: Track 4 in album Congratulations
release date: 2010-4-9
popularity : 16 users have visited this page.
genres: Electronic Rock Pop
styles: Psychedelic Rock/Pop Rock/Experimental
length: 4:16
vocal: Andrew VanWyngarden
mixer: Dave Fridmann
engineer: Billy Bennett
additional: Ben Goldwasser and Jennifer Herrema
mastering: Greg Calbi
electric bass guitar & guitars: Matt Asti
flute & electric bass guitar & drums: Andrew VanWyngarden
sampler & synthesizer & organ & piano: Ben Goldwasser
electric bass guitar & guitars & drums: Will Berman
composer: Ben Goldwasser, Andrew VanWyngarden
lyricist: Andrew VanWyngarden

Album Information

country(area): Germany
script: Latin

Cover Art

MGMT Congratulations cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

Blank dreams of the coming fun
Gut screams out next to none
So turn it on, tune it in

The back way to escape the gun
And not saving anyone
And now it hurts to stay at home
You can't get a grip if there's nothing to hold
But if you must smash a glass first fill it to the hilt
Plants, as far as i know are still,
And if we dance
It'll make this place ignite
I can stand by my pillar of hope it's just

Deep inside a corpse
Takin it to the source
Pictures on a screen scream

So quick to donate everything
And time's tingling spines
The rosy-tinted flash
The hot dog's getting cold
Watch the birds in the airport gathering dirt

Pledge allegiance to the sun
Geometric troops aligning
My earthbound heart is heavy
With the violence forever threatening the night
I can stand by my pillar of hope and trust)
Aim blindly at the sun
When the ghosts start singing terrorizing everyone
Carried up to the burial mounds with gold
You rhythm makes it light and explode
And even if this hall collapses
That our heads won't bust
66 55 red battleships
3 holes 2 tits
Zero tears in their eyes
Sue the spiders
Stab your facebook
Mass adulation not so funny
Pseudo science
You're my honey


Track Listing

  • 1 It's Working
  • 2 Song for Dan Treacy
  • 3 Someone's Missing
  • 4 Flash Delirium
  • 5 I Found a Whistle
  • 6 Siberian Breaks
  • 7 Brian Eno
  • 8 Lady Dada's Nightmare
  • 9 Congratulations