The Prize



publisher: ©Warner/Chappell Music, Inc., Universal Music Publishing Group
writers: Gavin Richard Harrison, Ricardo A. Byer
album: Track 6 in album The Eleventh Hour
release date: 1983-5
popularity : 9 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock
styles: Prog Rock/Classic Rock/Hard Rock
length: 3:40

Album Information

country(area): United Kingdom
script: Latin

Cover Art

Magnum The Eleventh Hour cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

There are no secrets under the sun
Early warning get ready to run
For we might disappear

It's like a welcome from the chapel of rest
While in private we shake
One small request
No more winners or losers
No more beggars or choosers
They don't belong


Track Listing

  • 1 Hit and Run
  • 2 One Night of Passion
  • 3 The Word
  • 4 Young and Precious Souls
  • 5 Road to Paradise
  • 6 The Prize
  • 7 Breakdown
  • 8 The Great Disaster
  • 9 Vicious Companions
  • 10 So Far Away