Five Magics



publisher: ©EMI Music Publishing, Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.
writers: Dave Mustaine
album: Track 4 in album Rust in Peace
release date: 1990-9-21
popularity : 14 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock
styles: Thrash/Speed Metal/Heavy Metal
length: 5:43
producer: Mike Clink and Dave Mustaine
drums: Nick Menza
lead vocals: Dave Mustaine
mixer: Max Norman
engineer: Mike Clink and Micajah Ryan
electric guitar: Marty Friedman and Dave Mustaine
electric bass guitar: David Ellefson
assistant engineer: Andy Udoff
composer: Dave Mustaine
lyricist: Dave Mustaine

Album Information

label: Capitol Records
country(area): United States
format: CD
barcode: 077779193523
script: Latin

Cover Art

Megadeth Rust in Peace cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

Bestow upon me knowledge
I want to rule my kingdom
Dethrone the evil prince's iron fists in velvet gloves of sin
And wheel the wyvern's in
Let me be the protege of five magics
Give me alchemy!
Give me wizardry!
Magic if you please
Bring him to his knees
Possessed with hellish torment
Hunting the abyss lord
He who lives by the sword will surely also die


Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Holy Wars… The Punishment Due
  • 2 Hangar 18
  • 3 Take No Prisoners
  • 4 Five Magics
  • 5 Poison Was the Cure
  • 6 Lucretia
  • 7 Tornado of Souls
  • 8 Dawn Patrol
  • 9 Rust in Peace… Polaris