Girl in Mexico Lyrics


album: Track 4 in album Make Your Move
release date: 2005
popularity : 6 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock
styles: Hard Rock/Rock & Roll/Alternative Rock
length: 4:38

Cover Art

Meriwether Make Your Move cover art
sponsored links

She had her heart set on Mexico. One day she packed her bags and said she go. Before she left she said all her goodbyes. Her father wasn't there, her mother cried.

She wrote a letter home, Mother how are you? Forward speaking, in tonguesshe had places she should go, maybe somewhere, Mexico.

One day she got a letter in the mail. It was her mother saying all is well. She said her father needed her to pray. She said momma I'll be home someday.

And she's callin home. And her father spoke. it's been such a long time, he didn't realize she was ever alone.

And she's callin home. And her mother spoke. it's been such a long time together they cried. she's on her way home, and now she's home

Track Listing

  • 1 Make Your Move (intro)
  • 2 Wash Up, We're Having Company
  • 3 B Quiet
  • 4 Girl in Mexico
  • 5 Phoenix Down
  • 6 Machine Gun Baby
  • 7 Aye Julian
  • 8 Smile Hats
  • 9 Street Legal Shootout
  • 10 Godzilla vs. Rex Kwon do in the [R]Octagon
  • 11 Annexation of Puerto Rico
  • 12 Paper Airplane Machine
  • 13 Putting to Sleep a Lion
  • 14 And Tonic E.R.