Speed Demon Song Lyrics

Michael Jackson

Michael Jackson Bad cover art
sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

I'm headed for the border
It's on my mind
And nothin' really matters
I've got to be on time
Look in the view mirror
Is he hot on my tracks
Is he getting nearer
I feel some heat is on my back

(Speed demon)
Speedin' on the freeway
Gotta get a lead way
(Speed demon)
Doin' it on the highway
Gotta have it my way

Track Listing

12" Vinyl 1
  • 1 Bad
  • 2 The Way You Make Me Feel
  • 3 Speed Demon
  • 4 Liberian Girl
  • 5 Just Good Friends
  • 6 Another Part of Me
  • 7 Man in the Mirror
  • 8 I Just Can’t Stop Loving You
  • 9 Dirty Diana
  • 10 Smooth Criminal

  • credits

    publisher: ©Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.
    writers: Michael Jackson
    album: Track 3 in album Bad
    release date: 1987-8-31
    popularity : 138 users have visited this page.
    genres: Electronic Rock Funk / Soul Pop
    styles: Rhythm & Blues/Dance-pop/Funk/Synth-pop/Pop Rock
    length: 4:02
    producer: Quincy Jones
    drums: Miko Brando, John “JR” Robinson and Ollie Brown
    trumpet: Gary Grant and Jerry Hey
    mixer: Bruce Swedien
    recorded by: Bruce Swedien
    guitars: David Williams and Bill Bottrell
    percussion: Paulinho da Costa
    co-producer: Michael Jackson
    saxophone: Kim Hutchcroft and Larry Williams
    synthesizer: Greg Phillinganes, John Barnes and Michael Boddicker
    lead vocals & background vocals: Michael Jackson
    synclavier: Christopher Currell
    drums programming: Douglas Getschal
    synthesizer programming: Eric Persing
    wind instruments arranger & synthesizer arranger: Jerry Hey
    composer: Michael Jackson
    lyricist: Michael Jackson

    Album Information

    label: EPIC/SONY
    country(area): Japan
    format: 12" Vinyl
    barcode: 4988010215019
    script: Latin