Bury Me With It Song Lyrics

Modest Mouse

Modest Mouse Good News for People Who Love Bad News cover art
sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

We were shootin' at a mound of dirt.
Well nothing was broken, nothing was hurt.
But I probably really should have been at work.
But if my free time's gone, would you promise me this?

That you will please bury me with it?
Please bury me with it!

Well sure as planets come, I know that they end.
And if I'm here when that happens, will you promise me this my friend?

Please bury me with it!
I just don't need none of that Mad Max bullshit.

Well the suit got tight and it split at the seams.

Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Horn Intro
  • 2 The World at Large
  • 3 Float On
  • 4 Ocean Breathes Salty
  • 5 Dig Your Grave
  • 6 Bury Me With It
  • 7 Dance Hall
  • 8 Bukowski
  • 9 This Devil’s Workday
  • 10 The View
  • 11 Satin in a Coffin
  • 12 Interlude (Milo)
  • 13 Blame It on the Tetons
  • 14 Black Cadillacs
  • 15 One Chance
  • 16 The Good Times Are Killing Me

  • credits

    publisher: ©Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC
    writers: Dann Gallucci, Eric Judy, Isaac Brock
    album: Track 6 in album Good News for People Who Love Bad News
    release date: 2004-4-6
    popularity : 88 users have visited this page.
    genres: Rock
    styles: Alternative Rock/Indie Rock
    length: 3:50
    producer: Dennis Herring
    drums: Benjamin Weikel
    vocal: Isaac Brock
    mixer: Jacquire King and Dennis Herring
    recorded by: Clay Jones and Jacquire King
    bass: Eric Judy
    guitar: Isaac Brock
    additional drums: Otha Turner and The Rising Star Fife and Drum Band
    guitar & keyboard: Dann Gallucci
    drums programming: Dann Gallucci
    lyricist: Isaac Brock
    composer: Isaac Brock, Eric Judy, Dann Gallucci

    Album Information

    label: Epic
    country(area): United States
    format: CD
    barcode: 696998712522
    script: Latin