New Order


publisher: ©Warner/Chappell Music, Inc., Universal Music Publishing Group
writers: Stephen Paul David Morris, Peter Hook, Bernard (gb 2) Sumner, Gillian Lesley Gilbert
album: Track 6 in album Power, Corruption & Lies
release date: 1983-5
popularity : 9 users have visited this page.
length: 4:53
producer: New Order
engineer: Michael Johnson
assistant engineer: Barry Sage
writer: Bernard Sumner, Gillian Gilbert, Peter Hook, Stephen Morris

Album Information

label: Factory
country(area): United Kingdom
format: 12" Vinyl
script: Latin

Cover Art

New Order Power, Corruption & Lies cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

Who saw those dark eyes
These years gone by
Burn my skin
In the heat of the night

Who felt those cold hands
Deep within
Fell to the ground
All those years ago
All those years ago
Everybody makes mistakes
Even me
This is a place
It happens in

Time to go


Track Listing

12" Vinyl 1
  • 1 Age of Consent
  • 2 We All Stand
  • 3 The Village
  • 4 5 8 6
  • 5 Your Silent Face
  • 6 Ultraviolence
  • 7 Ecstasy
  • 8 Leave Me Alone