Excuse Me Mr.

No Doubt


publisher: ©Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC
writers: Richard Michael Patrick
album: Track 2 in album Tragic Kingdom
release date: 1995-10-10
popularity : 8 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock Reggae Funk / Soul Pop
styles: Alternative Rock/Ska/Pop Rock
length: 3:06
producer: Matthew Wilder
trumpet: Phil Jordan
mixer: Paul Palmer and David J. Holman
recorded by: Matt Hyde
trombone: Gabrial McNair
writer: Gwen Stefani, Tom Dumont

Album Information

label: Trauma Records
country(area): United States
format: CD
barcode: 606949258023
script: Latin

Cover Art

No Doubt Tragic Kingdom cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

I'm like a beggar with no luck
On your street corner stops
You stare straight ahead
Excuse me...excuse me Mr.
And I'd like to buy some of your time
What's your billing?
You've got things all wrong
So don't confuse me Mr.
All I need is a little of your time
For most love comes for free
Of mental custody I'll pay bail for a guarantee

I've been waiting in line
Some of your time
What's your price?
I'm about to crack
That comes over me
And I'm waiting for him
The funny thing is
He's not going to find me This is a matter of fact
This is the way I guess it has to be...
A little of your time
Please,a little of your time
I'm in line to buy time


Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Spiderwebs
  • 2 Excuse Me Mr.
  • 3 Just a Girl
  • 4 Happy Now?
  • 5 Different People
  • 6 Hey You
  • 7 The Climb
  • 8 Sixteen
  • 9 Sunday Morning
  • 10 Don’t Speak
  • 11 You Can Do It
  • 12 World Go ’Round
  • 13 End It on This
  • 14 Tragic Kingdom