The New National Anthem Lyrics

Pierce the Veil


album: Track 6 in album Selfish Machines
release date:
popularity : 7 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock Pop
styles: Alternative Rock/Post Rock
length: 3:59
producer: Mike Green
lead vocals: Vic Fuentes
mixer: Mike Green
engineer: Mike Green
electric bass guitar: Jaime Preciado
guitar: Vic Fuentes and Tony Perry
drums & percussion: Mike Fuentes
co-producer: Vic Fuentes
assistant engineer: Kyle Black, Will McCoy and Vanessa Harris
writer: Vic Fuentes
lyricist: Vic Fuentes

Album Information

label: Equal Vision Records
format: CD
script: Latin

Cover Art

Pierce the Veil Selfish Machines cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

Drag my hand behind you like a chain behind a truck.
Sparks over your carpet while I chase you through the darkness.
Somebody's supposed to fall in love, but nobody even calls.
Somebody's supposed to...

Tear this place apart until you find me hiding, silently I wait.
You'll be excited just to see me someday. Everything's ok.

Summer and gold throw their colors at the dark,
a mother tells her son, "Darling look at the sparks."
But you hold my attention without even trying.
A beautiful reflection from firework eyes,
but never means forever.
Desperation and hanging in the backyard at night.
Somebody's supposed to fall in love.


Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Besitos
  • 2 Southern Constellations
  • 3 The Boy Who Could Fly
  • 4 Caraphernelia
  • 5 Fast Times at Clairemont High
  • 6 The New National Anthem
  • 7 Bulletproof Love
  • 8 Stay Away From My Friends
  • 9 I Don't Care If You're Contagious
  • 10 Disasterology
  • 11 Million Dollar Houses (The Painter)
  • 12 The Sky Under the Sea