Chapter 24 Song Lyrics

Pink Floyd

Pink Floyd The Piper at the Gates of Dawn cover art
sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

A movement is accomplished in six stages
And the seventh brings return.
The seven is the number of the young light
It forms when darkness is increased by one.
Change returns success
Going and coming without error.
Action brings good fortune.

The time is with the month of winter solstice
When the change is due to come.
Thunder in the other course of heaven.
Things cannot be destroyed once and for all.
Change returns success
Going and coming without error.

Track Listing

12" Vinyl 1
  • 1 Astronomy Domine
  • 2 Lucifer Sam
  • 3 Matilda Mother
  • 4 Flaming
  • 5 Pow R. Toc H.
  • 6 Take Up Thy Stethoscope and Walk
  • 7 Interstellar Overdrive
  • 8 The Gnome
  • 9 Chapter 24
  • 10 The Scarecrow
  • 11 Bike

  • credits

    publisher: ©T.R.O. INC.
    writers: Syd Barrett
    album: Track 9 in album The Piper at the Gates of Dawn
    release date: 1967-7-7
    popularity : 124 users have visited this page.
    genres: Rock Pop
    styles: Acid Rock/Experimental/Psychedelic Rock
    length: 3:53
    background vocals: Richard Wright
    bass guitar & gong: Roger Waters
    guitar: Syd Barrett
    lead vocals: Syd Barrett
    phonographic copyright by: Hurricane Smith
    producer: Hurricane Smith
    cello: Richard Wright
    tubular bells & cymbals: Nick Mason
    farfisa: Richard Wright
    harmonium: Richard Wright
    recorded by: Peter Bown
    engineer: Peter Bown
    Pianet: Richard Wright
    composer: Syd Barrett
    lyricist: Syd Barrett

    Album Information

    label: [no label]
    country(area): United Kingdom
    format: 12" Vinyl
    script: Latin