No More Lookin' Back Lyrics


album: Track in album Double Dose: Ultimate Hits
release date: 2011-5-3
popularity : 32 users have visited this page.
length: 3:18

Cover Art

Poison Double Dose: Ultimate Hits cover art
sponsored links

My friend called just the other day
Packed it up he won't be back this way
It's not your heart but the spirit they break
There's only so much a small town boy can take
See the eyes of the countless masses
Drinking life from the empty glasses
No more victims
No more lies
Ne sheer heart attacks
No more empty promises
No more lookin' back
I came here loaded searching for the dream
But nothing is ever easy as it seems
I thought I got closer to it every day
But every day it just got so far away
See all the faces paled
Shot to hell when the system failed
I thought I could take all the shit in grind
And stand much more pain
But see all those dead end wishes
Eats away at the brain
Solo, chorus

Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Nothin' but a Good Time
  • 2 Talk Dirty to Me
  • 3 Look What the Cat Dragged In
  • 4 Be the One
  • 5 We're an American Band
  • 6 Life Goes On
  • 7 Every Rose Has Its Thorn
  • 8 Stand
  • 9 Livin' for the Minute
  • 10 Little Willy
  • 11 (Flesh & Blood) Sacrifice
  • 12 I Won't Forget You
  • 13 Rock and Roll All Nite
  • 14 Love on the Rocks
  • 15 Suffragette City
  • 16 Lay Your Body Down
  • 17 Until You Suffer Some (Fire and Ice)
  • 18 No More Lookin' Back
    CD 2
  • 1 Unskinny Bop
  • 2 Cry Tough
  • 3 I Want Action
  • 4 Your Mama Don't Dance
  • 5 Something to Believe In
  • 6 Fallen Angel
  • 7 Ride the Wind
  • 8 Bastard Son of a Thousand Blues
  • 9 Sexual Thing
  • 10 Can't You See
  • 11 So Tell Me Why
  • 12 What I Like About You
  • 13 Face the Hangman
  • 14 Cover of the Rolling Stone
  • 15 Poor Boy Blues
  • 16 Look but You Can't Touch
  • 17 Theatre of the Soul