Fuck the Border Lyrics


album: Track 2 in album Today’s Empires, Tomorrow’s Ashes
release date: 2001-2-6
popularity : 4 users have visited this page.
length: 1:32

Cover Art

Propagandhi Today’s Empires, Tomorrow’s Ashes cover art
sponsored links

Some people have to stay and fight for survival in the country they live in while others have to leave to survive. Corporations cross international borders all the time in search of people to exploit for profit and no one stops them. They call it globalization. On the other hand, the victims of corporate domination are told that they can't cross borders in search of better lives, and are forced to stay and deal with the social, economic and environmental messes the companies leave behind when they inevitably move their operations to places with even more "favourable business climates” (re: lower wages, lax environmental laws, tax breaks). Looks like capitalism and human-rights don't mix.

Track Listing

Vinyl 1
  • 1 Mate Ka Moris Ukun Rasik An
  • 2 Fuck the Border
  • 3 Today’s Empires, Tomorrow’s Ashes
  • 4 Back to the Motor League
  • 5 Natural Disasters
  • 6 With Friends Like These Who the Fuck Needs COINTELPRO?
  • 7 Albright Monument, Baghdad
  • 8 Ordinary People Do Fucked‐Up Things When Fucked‐Up Things Become Ordinary
  • 9 Ladies’ Nite in Loserville
  • 10 Ego Fum Papa (I Am the Pope)
  • 11 New Homes for Idle Hands
  • 12 Bullshit Politicians
  • 13 March of the Crabs
  • 14 Purina Hall of Fame