Mate Ka Moris Ukun Rasik An Lyrics


album: Track 1 in album Today’s Empires, Tomorrow’s Ashes
release date: 2001-2-6
popularity : 2 users have visited this page.
length: 3:04

Cover Art

Propagandhi Today’s Empires, Tomorrow’s Ashes cover art
sponsored links

Dickheads shit-talk huddled and single-file. First-world frat-boys and prairie skinheads who will never walk a mile or mourn a murdered friend in this tiny woman's shoes. Drink up and mumble your abuse. I'm still humbled by it all: around the same time that i was riding with no hands, busting windows and getting busy behind the sportsplex (with Labonte's older sister decked out in her Speedos), Bella was flinching from the sting of a Depo Proveran "family planning", her own Pearl Harbour and a holocaust spanning 25 years to the rest of her life.

A prison my country underwrote in paradise. And in the shadows of Santa Cruz, she crossed her fingers behind her back. Built Suharto a Trojan horse and lay still till the motherfucker sent her north where as night fell she emerged with a box under her arm that held her pledge of allegiance and her uniform. She laid it at the gates of the General's embassy and her whisper echoed into dawn as she disappeared:

The truth will set my people free.

Track Listing

Vinyl 1
  • 1 Mate Ka Moris Ukun Rasik An
  • 2 Fuck the Border
  • 3 Today’s Empires, Tomorrow’s Ashes
  • 4 Back to the Motor League
  • 5 Natural Disasters
  • 6 With Friends Like These Who the Fuck Needs COINTELPRO?
  • 7 Albright Monument, Baghdad
  • 8 Ordinary People Do Fucked‐Up Things When Fucked‐Up Things Become Ordinary
  • 9 Ladies’ Nite in Loserville
  • 10 Ego Fum Papa (I Am the Pope)
  • 11 New Homes for Idle Hands
  • 12 Bullshit Politicians
  • 13 March of the Crabs
  • 14 Purina Hall of Fame