Crack Pipes

Sage Francis


album: Track 1 in album Personal Journals
release date: 2002-4-22
popularity : 11 users have visited this page.
genres: Hip Hop
styles: Conscious
length: 2:22
producer: Sixtoo

Album Information

label: Anticon
country(area): United States
format: CD
barcode: 0655035502120
script: Latin

Cover Art

Sage Francis Personal Journals cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

[random sample]
Don't make me laugh, don't make me laugh
[Sage Francis]
With a toy rifle you bought me but it won't shoot
The sterile robots want to talk to me about Detox
Delivered via 1:30 AM phone call
Meet me-- at the family room at the side of the Intensive Care Unit
The sirens so loud, can't hear my music
We all assume... That it would go back to the way things were
Saw the moon in a way that I never seen it before
Lookin' for answers, guess I ain't ask right
What that's like, now tell me what's that like?
It's like a whirlwind of emotions occurs when moms and dads fight
That holds your arm, and grabs tight
With extreme fluctuations and temperature changes
...crack pipes...crack pipes...
Meet me-- half way in a gold, extra length just to help your strength
Bring me to your hiding place, so I can face your vice grip
Come meet up with me on the sidelines when the game is over
To let me know that you enjoyed the show
Sit at the table take away the fatal flaw
Meet me-- on Christmas Eve, we can fight but make up before you leave
Meet me at the fork in the road where lost souls get decisive


Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Crack Pipes
  • 2 Different
  • 3 Personal Journalist
  • 4 Inherited Scars
  • 5 Climb Trees
  • 6 Broken Wings
  • 7 The Strange Famous Mullet Remover
  • 8 Smoke and Mirrors
  • 9 Message Sent
  • 10 Eviction Notice
  • 11 Pitchers of Silence
  • 12 Specialist
  • 13 Hopeless
  • 14 Kill Ya' Momz
  • 15 Black Sweatshirt
  • 16 Cup of Tea
  • 17 My Name Is Strange
  • 18 Runaways