Time Song Lyrics

Sarah McLachlan


publisher: ©Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC
writers: Sarah Mclachlan, Sarah Ann Mclachlan
album: Track 8 in album Afterglow
release date: 2003-11-4
popularity : 200 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock Pop
styles: Alternative Rock/Soft Rock/Pop Rock
length: 4:08
vocal: Sarah McLachlan
guitar: Michel Pepin
percussion & drums: Ashwin Sood
keyboard: Sarah McLachlan
bass & keyboard: Pierre Marchand
composer: Sarah McLachlan
lyricist: Sarah McLachlan

Album Information

label: Nettwerk
country(area): United States
format: CD
barcode: 828765015028
script: Latin

Cover Art

Sarah McLachlan Afterglow cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

Time here,
All but means nothing, just shadows that move across the wall
They keep me company, but they don't ask of me
They don't say nothing at all.
And I need just a little more silence
And I need just a little more time

But you send your thieves to me
Silently stalking me
Dragging me into your wall
Would you give me no choice in this?
I know you can't resist, trying reopen a sore


Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Fallen
  • 2 World on Fire
  • 3 Stupid
  • 4 Drifting
  • 5 Train Wreck
  • 6 Push
  • 7 Answer
  • 8 Time
  • 9 Perfect Girl
  • 10 Dirty Little Secret