Sixpence None the Richer


publisher: ©Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.
writers: Matthew Preston Slocum
album: Track 2 in album Divine Discontent
release date: 2002-10-29
popularity : 18 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock Pop
styles: Pop Rock
length: 3:53

Album Information

label: Reprise Records
country(area): United States
format: CD
barcode: 080688601027
script: Latin

Cover Art

Sixpence None The Richer Divine Discontent cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

Tonight it's time
If you fail
Somewhere now
Make your mind

To know
Supposed to go
It's hard
To know

Choose a direction
You can make a correction
Make life faster
And for once this time
It's like
Where I

So hard to know
Where I'm supposed to go
Tonight I'm going let it go
Because I know you see
To know
But there is
And tomorrow is a brand new day
So hard to know
But there is a way


Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Breathe Your Name
  • 2 Tonight
  • 3 Down and Out of Time
  • 4 Don't Dream It's Over
  • 5 Waiting on the Sun
  • 6 Still Burning
  • 7 Melody of You
  • 8 Paralyzed
  • 9 I've Been Waiting
  • 10 Eyes Wide Open
  • 11 Dizzy
  • 12 Tension Is a Passing Note
  • 13 A Million Parachutes