Slippery People

Talking Heads


publisher: ©Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.
writers: Chris Frantz, Christopher Frantz, David Byrne, Jerry Harrison, Tina Weymouth
album: Track 4 in album Speaking in Tongues
release date: 1983-5-31
popularity : 16 users have visited this page.
genres: Electronic Rock Funk / Soul
styles: Alternative Rock/Funk/New Wave/Post-Punk/Synth-pop
length: 3:33
producer: Talking Heads
guest background vocals: Dolette McDonald and Nona Hendryx
vocal: David Byrne
mixer: Alex Sadkin
engineer: Butch Jones and Alex Sadkin
background vocals: Jerry Harrison, Tina Weymouth and Chris Frantz
mastering: Ted Jensen
guest saxophone: Dickie Landry
guest percussion: Raphael DeJesus
synthesizer & drums: Chris Frantz
guitar & keyboard: Jerry Harrison
guitar & bass & synthesizer: Tina Weymouth
assistant engineer: Franklin Gibson, Jay Mark and John Convertino
percussion & bass & keyboard & guitars: David Byrne
composer: David Byrne, Jerry Harrison, Tina Weymouth, Chris Frantz
lyricist: David Byrne

Album Information

label: Sire Records
country(area): United States
format: 12" Vinyl
barcode: 075992388313
script: Latin

Cover Art

Talking Heads Speaking in Tongues cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

What about the time?
Fall on your face

Think of a time.
This thing is real
Put away that gun
Try to recognize

Help us lose our minds
Help us understand
What's the matter with him? (He's alright!)
Don't know no games (He's alright)

See for yourself (The lord won't mind)
Turn like a wheel inside a wheel
I remember when
Pulled out the plug

Stop acting crazy
And we'll be on our own
Seven times five
Watch 'em come to life

How do you do?
Gonna see you through


Track Listing

12" Vinyl 1
  • 1 Burning Down the House
  • 2 Making Flippy Floppy
  • 3 Girlfriend Is Better
  • 4 Slippery People
  • 5 I Get Wild/Wild Gravity
  • 6 Swamp
  • 7 Moon Rocks
  • 8 Pull Up the Roots
  • 9 This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody)