Return to Serenity Song Lyrics



publisher: ©Warner/Chappell Music, Inc., Universal Music Publishing Group
writers: Del James, Chuck Billy, Eric Peterson
album: Track 10 in album The Ritual
release date: 1992-5-11
popularity : 37 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock
styles: Thrash/Speed Metal
length: 6:31
producer: Tony Platt
drums: Louie Clemente
lead vocals: Chuck Billy
mixer: Nigel Green
engineer: Tony Platt
guitar: Alex Skolnick and Eric Peterson
bass guitar: Greg Christian
assistant mixer: Sarah Bedingham
assistant engineer: Ulrich Wild
lyricist: Del James, Chuck Billy, Eric Peterson
composer: Eric Peterson

Album Information

label: Atlantic
country(area): Germany
format: CD
barcode: 075678239229
script: Latin

Cover Art

Testament The Ritual cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

I'm gonna take you
To a place far from here
No one will see us
Watch the pain as it disappears
No time for anger
No time for despair
Won't you come with me
There's a room for us there
This innocent beauty
My words can't describe
This rebirth purity
Brings a sullen tear right to your eyes
No time for anger
No time for despair
Please let me take you


Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Signs of Chaos
  • 2 Electric Crown
  • 3 So Many Lies
  • 4 Let Go of My World
  • 5 The Ritual
  • 6 Deadline
  • 7 As the Seasons Grey
  • 8 Agony
  • 9 The Sermon
  • 10 Return to Serenity
  • 11 Troubled Dreams