Oceans Song Lyrics

The Format


publisher: ©Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC
writers: Jan Scott Wilkinson, Martin Noble, Matthew James Wood, Neil Hamilton Wilkinson
release date:
popularity : 71 users have visited this page.
genres: Rock Pop
styles: Pop Rock/Indie Rock


you’ve got flaws
that you wont admit
yet you tell me its a sin
that I don’t believe in God...
you traded in your cross
for a chance to dance with stars
now nothing is sacred

I’ve given thought to leaving
f-f-f-for some time
if only I could read a map
my moat is new Mexico
so its you I wrote

I started sending you a note
on how I hope that you’re happy
I hear you’re somewhere in the sand
and how I wish I was an ocean
maybe then, id get to see you again

now all my friends
they break and they bend
they take shape and they tend
to get better with time
and I say:
"who am I to work so much less to get more
you all deserve what I am walking towards
if you want, you should move away"

this has become a weakness
the golden state wins again
perhaps its time I settle down
say its blue, at least that’s a plus
plus, I miss you so much

why am I scared of people in a room?
why cant they see a good time are the people close to you?
why don’t I just give in, have a drink and shake some hands?
oh ay oh
oh ay oh
why am I scarred from what she did to me?
why cant I trust the only one who's yet to believe?
why don’t I just give in, have a drink and shake some hands?
oh ah oh
oh ah oh

I’ve given thought to leavin’
f-f-f-for some time
maybe its time I put a profile up of who I want to be
fool everyone, just to start over clean
I can hide behind a big blue screen
or you can return to me
(return to me)