Till I Gain Control Again Lyrics

Willie Nelson

writers: Rodney J. Crowell
album: Track in album Willie Nelson Live
release date: 1998
popularity : 3 users have visited this page.
length: 5:18

Cover Art

Willie Nelson Willie Nelson Live cover art
sponsored links

Just like the sun over the mountain top you know I'll always come again
You know I love to spend my morning time like sunlight dancing on your skin
And I have never gone so long just for telling lies to you
What you've seen is what I've been
There is nothing that I can hide a few you see me better than I can
Out on the road that lies before me now there are some turns where I will spin
I only hope that you will hold me now till I gain control again

Just like a lighthouse you must stand alone and mark the sailors journey's end
And no matter what sea that I've been sailing on I'll always roll this way again
Out on the road that lies...

Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 The Red Headed Stranger
  • 2 On the Road Again
  • 3 City of New Orleans
  • 4 If You've Got the Money
  • 5 Whiskey River
  • 6 Till I Gain Control Again
  • 7 You Were Always on My Mind
  • 8 Stardust
  • 9 Medley: Time Slips Away / Crazy / Nightlife
  • 10 Georgia on My Mind
  • 11 Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain
    CD 2
  • 1 Seven Spanish Angels
  • 2 Luckenback Texas
  • 3 Good Hearted Woman
  • 4 Angel Flying Too Close
  • 5 To All the Girls I've Loved Before
  • 6 Will You Remember Me
  • 7 Some Other Tim
  • 8 I Hope So
  • 9 Is There Something on Your Mind
  • 10 Broken Promises
  • 11 Blame It on the Times
    CD 3
  • 1 Face of a Fighter
  • 2 The Shelter of Your Arms
  • 3 End of Understanding
  • 4 Home Is Where You're Happy
  • 5 And So Will You My Love
  • 6 Waiting Time
  • 7 No Tomorrow In Sight
  • 8 Everything But You
  • 9 Happiness Lives Next Door
  • 10 Right From Wrong
  • 11 Go Away
  • 12 Ill Stay Around